Description:
Current system process prevents users from fully deleting a location within Warehouse when location associates to a record. After disassociating the record, the only option is placing location into "Inactive" status and location is still visible to user. Fully deleting location from the system requires a Helpdesk ticket submission for backend script execution.
Recommended:
Enable user level delete function after disassociating all records from the location allows users to select "Delete location" clearing warehouse and prevents unnecessary user visibility.
Mission Critical:
The ability to delete locations removes excess and unnecessary location/storage providing mission enhancement within the Warehouse
Benefits:
Improves accuracy and accountability of Warehouse operations, prevents receiving stock items to erroneous locations and eliminates additional time to correct errors.
Users:
Affects ALL users within our Component/Agency.